Flip Off Location Sharing Utilizing Discover My

find my app iconIn iOS 13 and iPadOS, Apple has mixed its inventory Discover My Buddies and ‌Discover My‌ iPhone apps right into a single, unified app referred to as “‌Discover My‌” – a kind of catch-all person interface for locating your folks and gadgets.

‌Discover My‌ works equally to the apps it replaces. For instance, similar to ‌Discover My‌ Buddies, it offers you entry to your location sharing choices – together with the choice to disable location sharing in your Apple gadget briefly or indefinitely.

The next steps present you how one can disable location sharing utilizing the ‌Discover My‌ app. Observe that “Location Not Accessible” seems under your title in ‌Discover My‌ on the gadgets of individuals following you, which makes it look as if your gadget is turned off, in airplane mode, or simply offline.

  1. Launch the Discover My app in your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad. (The ‌Discover My‌ app is out there by default on all new iOS gadgets, however when you’ve deleted it, it is advisable to obtain the free app from the App Retailer.)
  2. Faucet the Me tab if it isn’t already chosen.
  3. Faucet the toggle swap subsequent to Share My Location to the white OFF place.

If you flip off Share My Location in ‌Discover My‌, the standing is mirrored in your iCloud settings, the place you may as well flip location sharing on/off. Launch the Settings app in your gadget, faucet your Apple ID banner on the prime, then faucet Discover My, and you will see the Share My Location toggle swap. You may also discover the swap in Settings -> Privateness -> Location Providers -> Share My Location.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*